Blessing in disguise?

I’ve been wondering if the hdd crash has been a blessing in disguise of sorts. Sure, it really blows that all my stuff was lost, but with early frameworks of programs still floating around the net, it was an opertunity to take that which I’ve learned since starting the applications to create better, more readable and efficient code than before. You’ll see what I mean when ImageCloud is done (yes, I’m doing it in Python, C (or C++), and Pascal). I think it’d be an interesting expirence to code the same thing, in many syntaxes. Get a better, more complete understanding of the differences in the languages, and [hopefully] make me a better coder.

Explore posts in the same categories: ImageCloud

Leave a Reply

