Apple, the iPod, and C programming

I like Apple. I REALLY do. They wouldn’t fix my iPod, citing accidental damage or abuse. Not too surprising, I am rather hard on my stuff. I did find a renewed interest in the homebrew mp3 player scene. Make magazine had a couple good examples (http://www.makezine.com/blog/archive/2006/08/open_source_mp3_player_kits.html), as is the EchoMP3 Player (http://www.techdesign.be/projects/020/020.htm). I’ll probably end up doing one of those. My iPod works up to the 20gig mark ( or there about) and my sister keeps telling me to just use less than that, but I can’t help fighting the urge to dissasemble it and see it’s guts.

Explore posts in the same categories: gen-tech, personal

Leave a Reply

