The Adventures in Pascal : CIS 136 (and a laptop!)

So a part of me is hating learning to program before taking this class. It’s boring. Well, I shouldn’t say boring . I didn’t learn (Turbo) Pascal, so it does have that benefit, but the concepts are rather painful to go over after learning them already. I decided to put of actual class work to make a Gorillas clone in TP. Should be fun. I should get back to work on Py2P and ImageCloud, but that may have to wait for my lappy. I’m 6/9 ths the way there! Yes!

It has:

  • AMD Turion64 X2 Mobile TL-60 @ 2ghz (512K cache-per-core)
  • 1.0 GB DDR2 RAM (533mhz I think…)
  • nVidia GeForce Go 6150 (Shared, but I’ll make do. Anything with major graphics will get done on my desktop anyway…)
  • 40GB SATA Harddrive (I think 5200 RPM, but I’ll probably end up NewEgg-ing a bigger, faster, cheaper one 🙂 )
  • 15.4″ WXGA BrightView Widescreen (1280×800)
  • 802.11 b/g (Broadcom chipset though, so linux’ll be a pain for wireless)
  • 8x DVD+/-RW Dual Layer
  • 12 Cell Battery (twice the explosive capabilities of the standard 6 Cell ! )
Explore posts in the same categories: gen-tech, personal

Leave a Reply

