FC6 and painful essays

I should be working on my essay right now. I just can’t get into it. Shouldn’t have spent my day working on getting Fedora Core 6 going. It is nice to be back in a *nix environment. Programming is so much more natural feeling here, although that is probably because it is where I started more than anything else. I wish Windows could move to a unix-like OS, you know, how Mac did? Take their already existing interface, Aero, and make it a graphical server like Aqua. Sure, it’d probably take an arse-load of work, but for ALL major OSs to have a commonality like that would be awesome. Anyway, FC6 is nice. The new, dna-like look (yes, dna, not noodles. Get it? “Fedora is in your DNA?”) is real snazzy. The Distro has a nice dark, semi-gothic feel to it, which IMO is FAR superior to that hell that is *buntu. Yes, *buntu. Ubuntu, Xubuntu, Kubuntu, Fubuntu (rumors), Nubuntu (Paddy…), Edubuntu. All of them are the *buntu hell. I should get back to my essay, although, I’m very tired of talking about racism. I think I’ll just make stuff up from here on out 😉

Explore posts in the same categories: f/oss, Fedora, gen-tech, Linux, personal

Leave a Reply

