Brutal ATi Drivers — I think.

Man, these past two days I’ve been trying to help Pat get his box going with Fedora, but the damn graphics card won’t work. That is to say, the card works, but will not load the appropriate drivers or something. It has to do with DRI/DRM and the agp port. I don’t know if it is something we are doing (I doubt it though, I’ve ran Fedora+ATi many times) or some odd issue with the hardware combo. We are going to try an nVidia card next. Here’s hoping…

[When I find the pastes, I’ll post the errors from dmesg here]

Explore posts in the same categories: Fedora, gen-tech, Linux, personal

Leave a Reply

