Blogging Clients in Fedora6

I did some searching around today. I tried Gnome-Blog, Drivel, BloGTK and another (who’s name escapes me) with the multiple user setup that WordPress uses. So far, I have only managed to get Drivel and BloGTK to work. It looks like Gnome-Blog would work, but it keeps appending /wordpress/xmlrpc.php to the end of what you enter. This is a problem when (in my case) I wanted to enter https://kristoferwhite.wordpress.com/xmlrpc.php . Drivel and BloGTK let me enter the whole URL, with out appending anything to my string. In the end, I chose Drivel. It automagically picked up my categories; BloGTK didn’t.

Explore posts in the same categories: Fedora

Leave a Reply

