Put that pointer away!

I’ve been working on imagecloud more, and listening to my sister tell me how it needs a gui for mass appeal. I don’t disagree, but I am the LAST person one wants designing one of those. Think… http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/images/wgetgui-screenshot.png . Don’t get me wrong, I love wget, but I don’t know that the average user loves that UI. Anyway, my sister is sketching what a sane UI would work like for me. Back in the code, where I actually work, I realized I don’t need that pointer for Glob() to return if I used a variable parameter instead of value and make it a procedure. Much simpler to work with then. I’m almost finished. I just need to complete the searching through the tags portion, and mayble look into what other libraries are available to it for graphic displaying (read : Thumbnails).

Explore posts in the same categories: f/oss, ImageCloud, personal

Leave a Reply

