Luxury of Break

Seeing as how my classes are now out for the winter break, and I’m back to my FreeBSD box, I have a chance to work on a few things. First off, I plan to be done with the C Book (‘The C Programming Language” by Kernighan and Ritchie), touched on my Greek Lessons, and most importantly (okay, so it’s not the most important, the C book will probably help a lot with this…) is to make the Songbird Media Player (http://www.songbirdnest.com/) work in FreeBSD. Using the patch provided (some bugzilla posing) and the Apple makefile, it will supposedly compile. All I’ve managed to achieve so far is an arse load of errors with the make files and missing operations in the if statements. Good thing I’ve got nothing but time on my hands.

P.S.: A gui for imagecloud is in the pipeline too.

Explore posts in the same categories: FreeBSD, personal, projects

Leave a Reply

