Lack of creative themes

So, I’m back in Enlightenment. It was my first X11 Windowmanager, and it is still my favorite. The thing I love the most has to be the creativity that it allows for in theme-ing. Don’t get me wrong, I DO NOT theme. I’m far to lame to pull that off. What bothers me is the lack of creativity that I have appearing in the theme realm. My source for this opinion is http://www.themes.org/ , so if someone has a better site or example, please let me know. The thing is, most “themes” or “skins” are damn Aqua clones, or XP/Aero-like. Wtf? Where are the Bluesteels and eChaos of today? I know it seems like many people are moving to DM’s rather than WM’s, but come on folks. Luckily, E17 looks pretty good so far. I’m just waiting for a client stable enough for me to run in every day usage (I tried it, but I had a few too many segfaults for my taste).

Explore posts in the same categories: f/oss, FreeBSD, Linux, personal

Leave a Reply

